PST to Manila, Philippines - Savvy Time (2024)

Savvy Time World Clock

|

Manila

Philippines

PST

Time Difference

Pacific Daylight Time is 15 hours behind PST ()
6:30 am06:30 in PDT is 9:30 pm21:30 in Manila, Philippines

PST to Manila call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 5am-7am in PST which corresponds to 9pm-11pm in Manila

6:30 am06:30 Pacific Daylight Time (PDT). Offset UTC -7:00 hours
9:30 pm21:30 PST () (Manila, Philippines). Offset UTC +8:00 hours

6:30 am06:30 PDT / 9:30 pm21:30 Manila, Philippines

PDT Manila, Philippines
12am (midnight) 3pm
1am 4pm
2am 5pm
3am 6pm
4am 7pm
5am 8pm
6am 9pm
7am 10pm
8am 11pm
9am 12am (midnight)
10am 1am
11am 2am
12pm (noon) 3am
1pm 4am
2pm 5am
3pm 6am
4pm 7am
5pm 8am
6pm 9am
7pm 10am
8pm 11am
9pm 12pm (noon)
10pm 1pm
11pm 2pm
0:00 15:00
1:00 16:00
2:00 17:00
3:00 18:00
4:00 19:00
5:00 20:00
6:00 21:00
7:00 22:00
8:00 23:00
9:00 0:00
10:00 1:00
11:00 2:00
12:00 3:00
13:00 4:00
14:00 5:00
15:00 6:00
16:00 7:00
17:00 8:00
18:00 9:00
19:00 10:00
20:00 11:00
21:00 12:00
22:00 13:00
23:00 14:00

Pacific Standard Time

Offset: PST is 8 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in North America

Countries: It is used in following countries: Canada, Mexico, United States

Principal Cities: The largest city in the PST timezone is Los Angeles from USA with population about 3.793 million people. Other major cities in the area are Vancouver, Tijuana, San Diego, San Jose

French: HNP - Heure Normale du Pacifique

Spanish: PT - Tiempo del Pacífico, PT - Zona Noroeste

PST to Manila, Philippines - Savvy Time (2)

Daylight Saving: This is a standard time zone, however during summer some places switch clocks for one hour forward when daylight saving comes into effect and observe Pacific Daylight Time (PDT).

PST to Manila, Philippines - Savvy Time (3)End: Pacific Standard Time (PST) has ended on Sunday, March 10, 2024 at 2:00 am local time and clocks were set one hour forward to Sunday, March 10, 2024, 3:00 am local daylight time instead. Standard time ends annually the on second Sunday of March.

PST to Manila, Philippines - Savvy Time (4)Start: Pacific Standard Time (PST) starts on Sunday, November 3, 2024 at 2:00 am local time and clocks are set one hour back to Sunday, November 3, 2024, 1:00 am. Standard time starts annually the on first Sunday of November.

PST representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data

  • -08 - basic short
  • -0800 - basic
  • -08:00 - extended

Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers

  • -0800 - sign character (-) followed by a four digit time providing hours (08) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates eight hour and zero minutes time differences to the west of the zero meridian.

Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others

  • Uniform - Military abbreviation for PST
  • U - short form of 'Uniform'

IANA/Olson: Reflects PST time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems

  • America/Ensenada
  • America/Los_Angeles
  • America/Santa_Isabel
  • America/Tijuana
  • America/Vancouver
  • Canada/Pacific
  • Mexico/BajaNorte
  • PST8PDT
  • US/Pacific

PST Abbreviation: Several time zones share PST abbreviation and it could refer to these time zones

  • Pacific Standard Time - UTC -8
  • Pitcairn Standard Time - UTC -8
  • Paraguay Summer Time - UTC -3

Time zones with the GMT -8 offset:

  • AKDT - Alaska Daylight Time
  • PST - Pacific Standard Time
  • PT - Pacific Time
  • PST - Pitcairn Standard Time
  • U - Uniform Time Zone

Manila Information

Time Zone

Abbreviation / Name

PST -
PHT - Philippine Time

UTC / GMT Offset

+8:00 hours during , currently in use.
+8:00 hours during Philippine Time.

Daylight Saving Time Change

0:00 hours - DST is NOT in use

Daylight Saving Time Starts

Also called Spring Forward or Summer Time.

Daylight Saving Time Ends

Also called Fall Back or switch to Winter Time.

Manila Facts

Country

Philippines

Alternative Names

City of Manila, Dakbayan sa Manila, Lungsod ng Maynila, MNL, Mainile, Manila, Manilae, Manilla, Manillah, Manille, Manilo, Manyl, Maníla, Maynila, Menila, ma ni la, manila, manilla, manira, manyl, manyla, mnila, mnylh, myanila, Μανίλα, Манилæ, Манила, Маніла, מנילה, مانىلا, مانيلا, مانیل, مانیلا, मनिला, मनीला, ম্যানিলা, மணிலா, ಮನಿಲ, මැනිලා, มนิลา, มะนิลา, མ་ནི་ལ།, မနီလာမြို့, მანილა, ማኒላ, マニラ, 马尼拉, 마닐라

Population

1,600,000

Currency

Peso (PHP)

Geographic Coordinates

14° 36' N Latitude / 120° 58' E Longitude

International Dialing Code

+63

EST to IST GMT to EST PST to EST EST to GMT PST to GMT

PST to Manila, Philippines - Savvy Time (2024)

FAQs

What is the Pacific Standard Time right now? ›

What time is it in Pacific Standard Time (North America) now? It is 10:40:02 right now.

What standard time is in the Philippines? ›

Philippine Time(UTC+08)

What are PST hours? ›

Pacific Standard Time (PST) is 3 hours behind Eastern Standard Time (EST). To convert PST to EST, you have to add three hours. Pacific Standard Time (PST) is 2 hours behind Central Standard Time (CST). To convert PST to CST, you have to add two hours.

What does PST mean in time Philippines? ›

Philippine Standard Time (PST or PhST; Filipino: Pamantayang Oras ng Pilipinas), also known as Philippine Time (PHT), is the official name for the time zone used in the Philippines.

Is Canada on Pacific Standard Time? ›

Pacific Standard Time (UTC -8): British Columbia, Yukon. Mountain Standard Time (UTC -7): Alberta, Northwest Territories, part of Nunavut. Central Standard Time (UTC -6): Saskatchewan, Manitoba, part of Nunavut, and some of northwestern Ontario. Eastern Standard Time (UTC -5): Québec, most of Ontario, and most of ...

Is Pacific time 3 hours ahead or behind? ›

Yes, Pacific Standard Time (PST) is three hours behind Eastern Standard Time (EST). Each time zone in the US moving west from EST moves back by one hour; 4pm EST is 3pm CST, 2pm MST, and 1pm PST.

Is Pacific time in Canada and US? ›

The Pacific Time Zone (PT) is a time zone encompassing parts of western Canada, the western United States, and western Mexico. Places in this zone observe standard time by subtracting eight hours from Coordinated Universal Time (UTC−08:00). During daylight saving time, a time offset of UTC−07:00 is used.

Is Philippines and Canada same time? ›

If you live in Philippines and you want to call a friend in Canada, you can try calling them between 8:00 PM and 12:00 PM your time. This will be between 7AM - 11PM their time, since Canada is 13 hours behind Philippines.

Is Philippines using EST or PST? ›

Is the Philippines Eastern time or Pacific time? - Quora. The Philippines uses neither eastern nor pacific time. They use Philippine Standard Time which is UTC+08:00 .

Is the Philippines all in one timezone? ›

How Many Time Zones Are There in the Philippines? The Philippines has only one time zone, Philippine Time (PHT), which is 8 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).

Who is 3 hours behind PST? ›

A time zone that is three hours behind California's Pacific Time Zone (PT) would be the Mountain Time Zone (MT). States that follow Mountain Time include parts of the United States such as Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Wyoming, and Montana, among others.

What is the difference between PST and PST? ›

Both PDT and PST apply to the same Pacific Time Zone but each during 2 different periods of time during the year. PDT applies between March and November when time moves forward one hour. PST applies between November and March when the time falls back one hour.

What is 8 hours before PST? ›

UTC is 8 hours ahead of Pacific Standard Time (e.g., 0000 UTC is 1600 PST the previous day, while 1200 UTC is 0400 PST the same day), and 7 hours ahead of Pacific Daylight Time (e.g., 0000 UTC is 1700 PDT the previous day, while 1200 UTC is 0500 PDT the same day).

What is the difference between PST and PDT? ›

The dates and times listed in your account can refer to Pacific Standard Time (PST) or Pacific Daylight Time (PDT), depending on the time of year. PST and PDT are one hour apart.

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Duncan Muller

Last Updated:

Views: 6042

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (79 voted)

Reviews: 94% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Duncan Muller

Birthday: 1997-01-13

Address: Apt. 505 914 Phillip Crossroad, O'Konborough, NV 62411

Phone: +8555305800947

Job: Construction Agent

Hobby: Shopping, Table tennis, Snowboarding, Rafting, Motor sports, Homebrewing, Taxidermy

Introduction: My name is Duncan Muller, I am a enchanting, good, gentle, modern, tasty, nice, elegant person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.